Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 1SS Switchboard: 01444 458166

DX 300320 Haywards Heath 1 www.midsussex.gov.uk

21 March 2017.

Unless a majority of the Council resolve to extend the meeting before 10.00 pm it will automatically end at 10.00 pm in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 17.2.

TO THE MEMBERS OF THE DISTRICT COUNCIL

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the MID SUSSEX DISTRICT COUNCIL to be held at 7.00 pm, on WEDNESDAY, 29 March 2017 at the Council Offices, Oaklands, Haywards Heath, to transact the following business:

AGENDA

		Pages
1.	Opening Prayer.	
2.	To receive questions from members of the public pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 9.	
3.	To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of Council held on 1 March 2017.	3 - 7
4.	To receive Declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any matter on the Agenda.	
5.	To consider any items that the Chairman of the Council agrees to take as urgent business.	
6.	Chairman's Announcements.	
7.	Amendment to the Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Policy to incorporate a Fixed Penalty Point Scheme.	8 - 14
8.	Review of the Housing Allocation Scheme.	15 - 17
9.	Treasury Management Strategy Statement and Annual Investment Strategy 2017/2018 to 2019/20.	18 - 42
10.	MSDC Pay Policy Statement 2017/18.	43 - 51
11.	Constitutional Report to Council on 29 th March 2017.	52 - 54
12.	The Standards Committee Annual Report 2016.	55 - 60
13.	To receive the Leader's Report.	
14.	Report of Cabinet Members, including questions pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.1.	

Working together for a better Mid Sussex





15.	Questions from Members pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.2.
	KATHRYN HALL CHIEF EXECUTIVE

To: Members of the Council: Councillors Allen, Ash-Edwards, Barrett-Miles, Edward Belsey, John Belsey, Margaret Belsey, Bennett, Boutrup, Bradbury, Brunsdon, Burke, Catharine, Cherry, Clarke, Coote, de Mierre, Dorey, Dorking, Ellis, Forbes (Vice-Chairman), Hansford, Heard, Christopher Hersey, Margaret Hersey, Holden, Anne Jones MBE, King, Knight, Landriani, Andrew Lea, Anthea Lea, MacNaughton, Mainstone, Marples, Marsh, Martin, Matthews, Mockford, Moore, Mundin, Page, Rawlinson, Reed (Chairman), Salisbury, Stockwell, Sweatman, Thomas-Atkin, Trumble, Walker, Wall, Watts Williams, Webster, Wilkinson and Wyan.