

Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 1SS Switchboard: 01444 458166

DX 300320 Haywards Heath 1 www.midsussex.gov.uk

19 September 2017.

Unless a majority of the Council resolve to extend the meeting before 10.00 pm it will automatically end at 10.00 pm in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 17.2.

TO THE MEMBERS OF THE DISTRICT COUNCIL

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the MID SUSSEX DISTRICT COUNCIL to be held at 7.00 pm, on WEDNESDAY, 27 SEPTEMBER 2017 at the Council Offices, Oaklands, Haywards Heath, to transact the following business:

AGENDA

		Pages
1.	Opening Prayer.	. agec
2.	To receive questions from members of the public pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 9.	
3.	To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of Council held on 19 July 2017.	5 - 11
4.	To receive Declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any matter on the Agenda.	
5.	To consider any items that the Chairman of the Council agrees to take as urgent business.	
6.	Chairman's Announcements.	
7.	District Plan - Main Modifications - Public Consultation.	12 - 71
8.	Implementation of Public Space Protection Orders for Dog Control.	72 - 85
9.	Amendments to the Hackney Carriage and private Hire Licensing Policy.	86 - 96
10.	Martlets Shopping Centre, Burgess Hill – Use of Compulsory Purchase Powers to Facilitate the Delivery of an Improved Shopping Offer and Night-Time Economy in Burgess Hill Commensurate with the Growth of the Town.	97 - 112
11.	Recommendations from Cabinet meeting of 8 May and 5 September 2017.	113 - 114
12.	To receive the Leader's Report.	
13.	Report of Cabinet Members, including questions pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.1.	

Working together for a better Mid Sussex





14. Questions from Members pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.2.

KATHRYN HALL CHIEF EXECUTIVE

To: Members of the Council: Councillors Ash-Edwards, Barrett-Miles, Edward Belsey, John Belsey, Margaret Belsey, Bennett, Binks, Boutrup, Bradbury, Brunsdon, Catharine, Cherry, Clarke, Coote (Vice-Chairman), de Mierre, Dorey, Dorking, Ellis, Forbes (Chairman), Fussell, Hansford, Hatton, Heard, Christopher Hersey, Margaret Hersey, Holden, Anne Jones MBE, Knight, Landriani, Andrew Lea, Anthea Lea, Llewellyn-Burke, MacNaughton, Marples, Marsh, Matthews, Mockford, Moore, Mundin, Page, Rawlinson, Reed, Salisbury, Stockwell, Sweatman, Thomas-Atkin, Trumble, Walker, Wall, Watts Williams, Webster, Wilkinson and Wyan.