

Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 1SS Switchboard: 01444 458166

DX 300320 Haywards Heath 1 www.midsussex.gov.uk

15 March 2016

Unless a majority of the Council resolve to extend the meeting before 10.00 pm it will automatically end at 10.00 pm in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 17.2.

## PLEASE NOTE THE FULL NEIGHBOURHOOD PLANS FOR AGENDA ITEMS 7-9 HAVE BEEN CIRCULATED SEPARATELY

## TO THE MEMBERS OF THE DISTRICT COUNCIL

You are hereby summoned to attend a special meeting of the MID SUSSEX DISTRICT COUNCIL to be held at 7.00 pm, on WEDNESDAY, 23 MARCH 2016 at the Council Offices, Oaklands, Haywards Heath, to transact the following business:

## AGENDA

		Pages
1.	Opening Prayer.	i ugoo
2.	To receive questions from members of the public pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 9.	
3.	To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of Council held on 24 February 2016.	3 - 12
4.	To receive Declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any matter on the Agenda.	
5.	To consider any items that the Chairman of the Council agrees to take as urgent business.	
6.	Chairman's Announcements.	
7.	Lindfield and Lindfield Rural Neighbourhood Plan.	13 - 17
8.	Twineham Neighbourhood Plan.	18 - 21
9.	Turners Hill Neighbourhood Plan.	22 - 25
10.	MSDC Pay Policy Statement 2016/17.	26 - 33
11.	Equality and Diversity Scheme 2016 - 20.	34 - 56
12.	Review of the Housing Allocation Scheme.	57 - 109
13.	Treasury Management Strategy Statement and Annual Investment Strategy 2016/17 to 2018/19.	110 - 135

Working together for a better Mid Sussex





- 15. Appointment of Independent Persons for Standards Matters and the Independent Remuneration Panel.
- 138 139

- 16. To note the previously circulated minutes of the meeting of the:
  - (a) Scrutiny Committee for Leader and Service Delivery, held on 12 January 2016:
  - (b) Scrutiny Committee for Leisure and Community, held on 9 February 2016:
  - (c) Scrutiny Committee for Leader and Service Delivery, held on 10 February 2016;
  - (d) Scrutiny Committee for Planning and Economic Development, held on 17 February 2016; and
  - (e) Standards Committee, held on 23 February 2016.

## KATHRYN HALL CHIEF EXECUTIVE

To: Members of the Council: Councillors Allen, Ash-Edwards, Barrett-Miles, Edward Belsey, John Belsey, Margaret Belsey, Bennett, Boutrup, Bradbury, Brunsdon, Burke, Catharine, Cherry, Clarke, Coote, de Mierre, Dorey, Dorking, Ellis, Forbes (Vice-Chairman), Hansford, Heard, Christopher Hersey, Margaret Hersey, Holden, Anne Jones MBE, King, Knight, Landriani, Andrew Lea, Anthea Lea, MacNaughton, Mainstone, Marples, Marsh, Martin, Matthews, Mockford, Moore, Mundin, Page, Rawlinson, Reed (Chairman), Salisbury, Stockwell, Sweatman, Thomas-Atkin, Trumble, Walker, Wall, Watts Williams, Webster, Wilkinson and Wyan.