

Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 1SS Switchboard: 01444 458166

DX 300320 Haywards Heath 1 www.midsussex.gov.uk

8 December 2015

Unless a majority of the Council resolve to extend the meeting before 10.00 pm it will automatically end at 10.00 pm in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 17.2.

TO THE MEMBERS OF THE DISTRICT COUNCIL

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the MID SUSSEX DISTRICT COUNCIL to be held at 7.00 pm, on WEDNESDAY, 16 DECEMBER 2015 at the Council Offices, Oaklands, Haywards Heath, to transact the following business:

AGENDA

		Pages
1.	Opening Prayer.	_
2.	To receive questions from members of the public pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 9.	
3.	To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of Council held on 11 November 2015.	3 - 9
4.	To receive Declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any matter on the Agenda.	
5.	To consider any items that the Chairman of the Council agrees to take as urgent business.	
6.	Chairman's Announcements.	
7.	Report of the Independent Panel on Members' Allowances for 2016/17.	10 - 37
8.	Council Taxbase 2016/17.	38 - 42
9.	Statement of Gambling Policy.	43 - 79
10.	Adoption of an Anti-Money Laundering Policy.	80 - 103
11.	Programme of Meetings 2016/17.	104 - 106
12.	Recommendations from Cabinet – 30 November 2015.	107
13.	To receive the Leader's Report.	
14.	Report of Cabinet Members, including questions pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.1.	

Working together for a better Mid Sussex





- 15. To note the previously circulated minutes of the meeting of the:
 - (a) Scrutiny Committee for Planning and Economic Development, held on 10 November 2015;
 - (b) Scrutiny Committee for Leader and Service Delivery, held on 18 November 2015; and
 - (c) Audit Committee, held on 24 November 2015.
- 16. Questions from Members pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.2.

KATHRYN HALL CHIEF EXECUTIVE

To: Members of the Council: Councillors Allen, Ash-Edwards, Barrett-Miles, Edward Belsey, John Belsey, Margaret Belsey, Bennett, Boutrup, Bradbury, Brunsdon, Burke, Catharine, Cherry, Clarke, Coote, de Mierre, Dorey, Dorking, Ellis, Forbes (Vice-Chairman), Hansford, Heard, Christopher Hersey, Margaret Hersey, Holden, Anne Jones MBE, King, Knight, Landriani, Andrew Lea, Anthea Lea, MacNaughton, Mainstone, Marples, Marsh, Martin, Matthews, Mockford, Moore, Mundin, Page, Rawlinson, Reed (Chairman), Salisbury, Stockwell, Sweatman, Thomas-Atkin, Trumble, Walker, Wall, Watts Williams, Webster, Wilkinson and Wyan.